The Perks of Being an Adgirl at TBWA\Chiat\Day LA

So yesterday, li posted about the perks of being an adgirl. Now I’m going to post about the perks of being an adgirl at TBWA\Chiat\Day LA.

Today, on the Media Arts Lab (MAL) patio, we were lucky enough to see the Shout Out Louds perform over pizza and beer. You know you work somewhere cool when this is the email you get at 9:54 am:

So for lunch today in the world of madmen, the adgirls got to go to a concert. A private concert. I could have thrown a potato chip and hit Adam Olenius while he played the tambourine with his feet, and I don’t have a very good arm. Not that I would do that, but I could have. Instead, I swayed around to “Impossible” (play song here) and took some awesome pictures on my hipstamatic iPhone app.

One more note on just how cool it is to be at a cool place: the first of these concerts was Little Dragon. So good. I saw her from 30 feet away with 30 people in attendance. Then at Coachella, I saw her onstage with the Gorillaz but could only see her face projected on a huge screen through a throng of a hundred thousand people.

If that’s not a perk of being in advertising, someone call up an investment bank, because lali is ready for a new career.

xo, la

5 Comments

Filed under lali, lali music

5 responses to “The Perks of Being an Adgirl at TBWA\Chiat\Day LA

  1. Chase Madrid

    You woulda seen her a lot closer if you had met up with me. I was 15 ft from the stage. Oh and you need the band photo from today on here too.

  2. jdb

    As a new adgirl addition at TBWA\Chiat\Day LA, I can definitely vouch that there are some decent perks. Today is only my 3rd day here, and I’ve already been to at least 2 drinking events, the private concert, and got a voucher for free lunch (thanks oms) !

  3. Omeed

    haha no prob jacqui : )

    i sort of wish we were as cool as the ‘shout out louds.’ then we’d make good music and we could take sweet band photos.

    people to blame for lack of coolness in band photos: a miss jacqui deborja and a miss lauren smith. guilty.

    lindsey\chase – not guilty

  4. Nick

    Concert? What concert? Oh, nice tambourine foot pic.

  5. Pingback: Here’s to the Head and the Heart | lali adverts

Leave a Reply

