lali on tv!! Nissan Kidzilla spot!

So I was sitting on the couch last night doing work on our next project, and I hear the strands of Elvis’ “Devil in Disguise” on the television. And lo and behold, I look up to see our commercial playing on TV! We thought the spot wasn’t going to air until next Thursday during a football game. My boyfriend Noah was really stoked because it meant I wouldn’t complain about watching the game… Sorry, Noah, but it looks like I may be complaining after all!
And to quote TBWA\Chiat\Day’s own Rob Schwartz:

“This is the culmination of nearly a year’s worth of plotting, inventing, presenting, persuading, testing, kvetching, re-inventing, re-presenting, cajoling, producing, praying, editing, re-editing, finishing and now, alas, broadcasting.”

So here is it, Kidzilla, from lali:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/lscribbly/4928163994/in/set-72157624724999933/

And for a behind the scenes look at all the hard work, check out our “Making of Kidzilla” gallery:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/lscribbly/4943916929/in/set-72157624724999933/

Cheers to work on television!

xo,

la


5 Comments

Filed under lali, lali ads

5 responses to “lali on tv!! Nissan Kidzilla spot!

  1. yep. i saw your spot on tv last night. for the first time in years, i stopped the tivo and actually watched a commercial. and it was fabulous. congrats!

  2. jdb

    yay for lali! and justin may too!

  3. Roper

    Um, did you really just link to my Facebook profile in your blog post? Not sure I want your blog readership cyberstalking me. And football will still be watched at the house, thank you very much.

  4. Pingback: How did VW get inside the lali brain? | lali adverts

  5. Pingback: This year, Coachella had both la AND li | lali adverts

Leave a comment